Baby powder!

This is a very humid environment so baby powder is essential for your feet!  I always use it when I get out of the shower and then in the morning when getting ready.  I will admit that when I lived in the States I had some funky feet, but now since I started using the baby powder I have very pretty feet.  You will notice the locals in the morning with powder on their feet, this is how I realized what they were using.  Also, don’t be surprised if you see people in sandles with some funky toenails, it is a different culture down here.  You may also see woman with hairy legs and armpits.  Another thing with the high humid environment, heat rash.  I got a nasty one before because I have a very bad back and have to sit a lot, I cannot stand for longer than 15 minutes at a time without wanting to fall down.  I used a diaper rash ointment on mine, it worked.  Just a few helpful hints for you. 

One response

  1. Cool! Awesome blogging, Cheri! And I relate to your heat rash issue. I lived 5 years in the Mexican desert, a few in the jungle. Good advice. Always remember Lt. Dan’s orders: “Two standing orders in this platoon. One, take good care of your feet. Two, try not to do anything stupid, like getting yourself killed.”

Leave a Reply

