Back home

I just spent 5 weeks in the States and it feels so good to be back home here in Costa Rica.  I was born and raised in the Cincinnati area and lived many years in Colorado.  But I have never been so homesick for a place like I was for Costa Rica.  I am so much more relaxed here and enjoy life so much more.  It was a long flight back, with a long layover, but as soon as I got off that plane and then into a taxi and then onto a bus and saw my husband waiting for me, I almost cried.  Then into another bus and one more taxi and I was finally home.  I put on 7 pounds in just 5 weeks in the States and now I have been back for 3 days and I can already tell I am losing weight again.  I feel so much better here.  It is truly the Pura Vida lifestyle. 

Leave a Reply

