Being home

Since being back here in Costa Rica for a few days from my recent trip to the States has been so welcoming.  One of our old neighbors stopped by just to welcome me back.  I know he was on his way home from a long day of work and then his English class, plus it was raining and he was riding a motorcycle.  But he came out of his way just to say hi and welcome back and to make sure I had a good and safe trip.  This made me feel so good.  My husband and I went to our towns center to do some grocery shopping and as soon as the lady’s working there saw me they got huge smiles on their faces and asked me how I was and how my trip was.  It made me feel really good to be back home and knowing that the people here seemed to have missed me and were happy to see me back.  I love this country and the town I live in, I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else in the world.

Leave a Reply

