My day today

I think I over did it today on trying to clean the house.  My back is not my best friend at the moment, but I did have my chiropractic appointment today and got some new therapy to do at home.  This is going to be a very long process.  Told my doctor who bad I was hurting today and he looked a little sad for me.  He worked on me really hard today and when I left I was feeling pretty good.  On our way walking back to the bus terminal we saw our friend, Vivianna, the owner of one of the Sodas.  She came up to us with a huge smile on her face, giving us a hug and a kiss on the cheek, and asking how we were doing.  Any time we are out and someone we knows sees us they always make sure to say hi and ask how we are, I have even had people yell hello to me from across the street.  Very friendly people here.  It is a custom here as in many other countries that when seeing a friend you give them a small hug and a peck on the cheek.  It took me a little bit to get used to this custom. 

So, for the rest of today I am taking it easy, at least trying to.  Enjoying the sounds of nature and the neighbor kids playing outside.  All and all, it’s a good day.

Leave a Reply

