Rough day today

A personal note for today.  It started off very early with some rain, cleared up pretty quickly and got sunny.  That didn’t last too long.  The rain came back with a vengeance!  Thunder, lightening and not to mention the crazy wind.  I had a friend over at my house when it came, she is from here.  She told me that the rain and lightening was normal but the wind was definitely not.  I don’t think she had ever seen wind that strong before.  Our power went out for a long time, there were even reports of some roofs being blown off houses.  My poor friend lives in a neighboring town, it’s not too far away, but she didn’t bring her umbrella with her because when she left her house it was sunny.  That is why I told you all before that no matter what it looks like to always take your umbrella with you.

We had been planning on going to San Carlos today, had to make the house payment and get some cat food and cat litter.  I wasn’t too sure about going with the weather being the way it was.  But it seems that as quickly as it came, it left just as quickly.  It only lasted about 30 minutes and it was gone.  So my friend hung out at our house for a while, if it wasn’t going to clear up I wasn’t going to leave and make her walk in that weather.  But it did clear up and we got the bus for our 2 hour bus ride, each way.  My back is definitely not happy now.  I am going to have to go back to my doctor and let him know his new exercises for me are not working.  If anything I am getting worse.  I will just have to take it one day at a time I guess.  I would rather feel like this here than in the States!  At least here I have the Macaws and Toucans.

Leave a Reply

