Just a day

September 20, 2012 here in La Virgen de Sarapiqui, Costa Rica.  It was around 90 degrees today outside and very sunny.  I made it to my doctor’s appointment with time to spare, for my physical thereapy.  Thanks to a good friend of mine I was able to give my doctor a note about the certain types of pain that I am having and what is causing it.  I also told him that the last exercises that he gave me hurt too much, so he told me not to do any more for now.  I just get a little down at times because of back, when I was growing up I was in gymnastics, dance, judo and marching band.  I was always very active, even had an inground swimming pool.  Now I am luck if I can walk 2 kilometer, I used to do a 10k road march when I was in the military in full gear.  But I do believe that I am going through this for a reason, what that reason is I have no idea.  But at least it was a beautiful day today and I found out I lost about 6 pounds!  That made me feel pretty good.  When I went to the States this summer I put on 9 pounds in only 5 weeks!  I eat so much healthier here, and it is easy and inexpensive to do so.  I am just happy to be here with a wonderful husband, I don’t know what I would do without him.  I can no longer stand long enough to wash the dishes so he does them for me.  He takes such good care of me, I feel very lucky to have him.  I love you baby.

Leave a Reply

