Arainia

This is baby Arainia.  She is doing so good now.  She is putting on weight, I can barely feel her spine and ribs now, but I can still feel her hips pretty good.  She has been playing and eating.  She hates taking her medicine, she still has 5 more days to go on it.  My other cats are starting to accept her now, even Spot is starting to play with her.  Spot had been doing nothing but growling and hissing at her since Monday, but today he has been playing with her.  I think she is going to fit in just fine.  I believe that she is going to live a long and happy life now.  I feel like we saved each other this past Monday.  She was so thin when I found her you could see the light in between the bones in her legs.  Now, she doesn’t let anything slow her down.  She has won us over.  I am just glad that I was in the right place at the right time to help her.  She is getting healthier by the day.

Leave a Reply

