Sorry

I know a few of you love coming here and finding out what has been going on here in Costa Rica.  Well, I haven’t been doing much, as I can’t.  With my back the way it is, it is really hard for me to go out and have fun.  But next week I go for some new x-rays and hopefully find something else out.  I have been working on writing a book, but it has nothing to do with my daily life here.  More of a horror story. The dark side a lot of people don’t know about.  So, I have been keeping busy at home.  I haven’t even been able to practice my cello, the posture I have to sit in really hurts.  I will see if I can’t dig through some of my older photos and get some pictures up for those of you who haven’t seen them.  I have been doing some baking, I learned how to make homemade biscuits since you can’t buy canned biscuits where I live.  We live in a rural community and the conveniences that you have in the States you don’t have here.  Cinnamon rolls don’t exist here in my little town either, so I learned how to make a cinnamon roll cake.  I actually enjoy cooking and baking this way a lot better, from scratch.  It seems to make everything more worth while.  My husband loves it when I bake.  Now, since I have been baking this way, I haven’t seem to have had any problems with my blood sugar.  It usually drops really fast and low, but now it has been doing good.  I guess when you take out all of the preservatives it helps.  There maybe a connection there, who knows.   All I know that is if it weren’t for my back I would feel great.

Leave a Reply

