Happy New Year

So, I am not really the partier anymore; I was in bed just after 11 last night.  Didn’t get to fall asleep though for a few hours.  I didn’t mind, after all I knew it was New Year’s and people would be up really late having fun.  When midnight hit here, the fireworks were going off like crazy, all the ambulances has their sirens going, and you could hear people yelling and having fun.  They actually have a truck that goes down the main road of our town and sets fireworks off the back of it, this way the whole town can see them.  Not really sure how safe this is though.  The dog did fine with the fireworks, my cats however…every time one would go off they would jump.  They stayed cuddled up next to me all night.  I can’t really remember the last time I went out on New Years.  I usually preferred to stay home.  I have lost too many friends to drunk drivers, why chance it.  If I did go somewhere, I was there all night.  I hope that this year brings everyone good fortune and happiness.  Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

