My Average Day

People ask me a lot of times what I do.  Well, not much really.  I have a normal morning routine that I follow.  My husband usually gets up before me and brings me a cup of coffee while I am still in bed.  He is so sweet.  I take a few sips and hand him the cup back and then put on my sandals and follow him out to the patio.  We have our morning coffee and listen and watch all the birds.  This morning I was listening to the toucans off in the distance and some other small birds in the trees next to the house.  Just a little bit ago I saw a brown Basilisk  lizard running through the yard and our small dog started chasing it.  After about three cups of coffee I make my way inside to change clothes, then I put the dishes away, brush my teeth, and clean the litter box.  Somewhere in there I usually have a bowl of cereal.  I love Fruit Loops, but of course we buy the local brand.  From there I check my e-mail and messages.  Check my Facebook and read a lot of news.  Then I do whatever I want.  Also, through-out the day my husband and I also take turns walking the dog.

I had a friend stop by this morning, she helped me again by calling my private clinic to see how much a biopsy of my tumor would cost; about $250.  I wasn’t expecting it to be that much.  She is going to call around to some other clinics that she knows of to see if she can find it cheaper.  I just really want to know if this thing is cancerous or not.  I went a few days without feeling it at all, but the past two days it has really been bothering me.  It feels like I have something stuck in my throat that just won’t go away.  I can feel pressure on the front of my throat, like someone pushing in on it with their thumb.  Not a good feeling at all.  We are still waiting for the test results of the blood test, hopefully I will have them by next week.

As of right now, the weather is beautiful.  upper 80’s and a nice breeze with sunny skies.  It is a lot better than the rain we had been having.  My husband was actually able to get the gutters cleaned out this morning.  He has gone for his walk, something he loves to do.  It keeps him active and healthy.  The only other thing I have to do today is laundry.  I am conducting an experiment right now with that.  I am trying to figure out if we have a smart meter, some areas do and some don’t.  So, I have been waiting until the afternoon to do all my laundry. If my utility bill goes down, we have a smart meter.  I am hoping that is the case.  Granted my bill is only $32 a month, but I am frugal.  I am thinking of changing all the light bulbs to LED bulbs next.  They use a lot less electricity than the energy efficient ones.

I did get a message from a friend last night in the States, whom I immediately called.  The State of Ohio finally opened up all adoption records that were sealed before.  I had sent off for my original birth certificate to see if I could find out who my biological father was.  Of course he is not listed on it, I am not surprised by this at all.  I have had health problems since the day I was born.  I would like to know if these are hereditary or not for the sake of my child.  I am thinking of doing a DNA test next, see if I can get anywhere with that.

Well, I need to brush the cats and clean up a few things around the house.  We are still planning our wedding for April.  I got confirmation that we can use the property that we want!  And we are planning a day trip  up to Nicaragua soon also with another friend, not sure if we will go or not as we haven’t got all the details yet.  Lots of planning going on.  So, this is my life here.  Not a whole lot to it, but we love it.  Until mañana, Pura Vida!

Leave a Reply

